Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Buddy's BBQ & Catering. We'd love to have your feedback!

Jacksonville

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Buddy's BBQ & Catering and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dawnspicer0 7 days ago

Horseshoe

Illinois is known for it's Horeshoe. I love a good horeshoe and I have had many in different areas, but the horeshoe here at Buddy's, is one of the best!

Arourke 18 days ago

Pulled Pork

Yesterday was my first time eating here and I was really impressed. We had a group of 6 and shared the pulled pork nachos with the homemade chips — very good combo of flavors and a huge portion. I had the pulled pork sandwich which was tasty- the sauces were all good. Fries were fresh and hot and the my buddy sauce was really good with them. Service was excellent - our server was very friendly and attentive to our larger group. The place was pretty busy and really seemed to get people in and out quickly! Would definitely eat here again- they also have some great options for ordering meat for a big group that we would try in the future.

Byrdstef 3 months ago

Taco Bar

Buddy and his team did a fantastic job for our open house event with a Cinco de Mayo theme. The chicken and beef for the tacos were both amazing. The guacamole was also a huge hit at our event. The portions were very generous and everything was top quality. I will be hiring My Buddy's BBQ again for future events!

Jensuter 3 months ago

Sliced Turkey Combo

Everything we have tried at My Buddy's has been amazing! We like to come at least once a week, I get a pound of turkey (so I can take some home,) and my son LOVES the chicken quesadilla! Their homemade wood chips are such a guilty pleasure too! Buddy definitely knows his way around the BBQ/SMOKER, and we could not recommend any higher!

Brooklynnscharwark 3 months ago

Brisket

Tonight my boyfriend and I picked up Buddy's for the first time and tried the sliced brisket combo and HOLY SMOKES it was amazing! The brisket just fell apart it was so tender and delicious and with the special BBQ it was just perfect! Will definitely be hoarding our left over BBQ sauce. We also had the mashed potatoes with brown gravy and they were probably the best potatoes and gravy I've ever had in my life, including my mom's. No other gravy will ever compare. 12/10 would recommend the brisket, will for sure be ordering again soon. I want to try the other meats on the menu but I don't know if I'll ever be able to get past how amazing the brisket is!

Cara 10 days ago

Burnt Ends

Good burnt ends and love the wood chips!!

Jonesemily26 about 2 months ago

Burnt Ends Combo

It all started on May 15, 2021. My boyfriend and I had recently started looking into new places to eat at in town and we came across My Buddy's. While hearing amazing reviews from friends and family we decided to give it a try. While coming in unsure of what to get, we were greeted by amazing staff that made us feel welcomed. We both decided to try to the loaded fries as an appetizer and the burnt ends combo with sweet tea. While looking around the restaurant to find a spot to sit, I came across a sign that I absolutely adored that said "Hogs and Kisses" with a little pig on it. Since then, that has become our spot to enjoy our meals each time that we come back. After sitting down, the waitress quickly brought us our sweet tea and loaded fries then followed with our burnt end combo meals. The loaded fries were amazing! The fries are topped with cheese sauce and bacon to give emaculate taste. To clinch our thirst, it was the first time trying the sweet tea. It was the perfect balance of sweetness that made me keep wanting to drink more. Now it was time to try the burnt end combo meal. While looking at all of the food you recieve for a very reasonable price, it was hard to decide where to start with it all looking amazing. Generously, My Buddy's sets out three different types of barbecue sauce that you are freely able to enjoy with your meal. The first barbecue sauce is regular, which is a great medium to have for people who are not comfortable to try new things. The second barbecue sauce that they have is called Sugar Buzz. It has the same base of regular barbecue sauce but adds a great amount of sweetness to the tangy part of barbecue sauce, making it my favorite! The third is called Carolina mustard which my boyfriend uses everytime we eat there. It is a mustard based barbecue sauce that has both sweet and tangy taste. While putting all three on my plate to try with my meal, the burnt ends were delicious! They were cooked tender with a smokey flavor. Along with my burnt ends, I also got a roll, baked beans, and fries. The baked beans were the best I have had in a long time. The fries are crispy and appetizing. With that being the first meal that I received from My Buddy's, I knew that we had to come back and try different things. Since then, we have came back to My Buddy's every week. Trying new meals such as pulled pork, brisket, and the 4 bone in ribs combo meals. Each and every time, My Buddy's has left us wanting to come back for more. This is why, I highly recommend My Buddy's to my friends and family.

Gail 3 months ago

Burnt Ends

The burnt ends are unbelievable! They are so tender! I'd like to try some other things on the menu, but I just can't go there without ordering the burnt ends!!

Jen 3 months ago

Sliced Turkey

The sliced turkey at My Buddy's is second to none! I get a pound at a time and bring the extra home for many more tasty snacks/meals. My son can't go more than a week without the chicken quesadilla. Buddy definitely knows his way around the BBQ. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Mboni 3 months ago

BBQ Sundae

I tried this for the first time today and it was amazing. Although, next time I will probably add a side of the turkey gravy (it is sooooo good!). Your staff is always so friendly, on top of the great food. Keep up the awesome job y'all!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2021:
Coming Soon

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA